The Ultimate Snickers Brownie

I’ve met my match.  Everyone knows that I love my desserts stuffed with all kinds of crap, several layers high, and oozing with chocolate.  This one fits the bill, and let me just say uncle.  Meet the Outrageously Peanutty Snickers Brownie.

ultimate snickers brownie cut

My heavens this thing is rich and dense and over-the-top.  A layer of brownies with chopped snickers, a layer of caramel and nuts, a layer of peanut butter cream cheese frosting, all drizzled with chocolate and topped with more snickers.  It’s like a dream come true.

While I attached a link to the recipe, I changed one portion of it.  I used the Bakers One Bowl Brownie Recipe.  I always have the stuff on hand, and I find that it’s simply a no-fail recipe; however, I left out the nuts and topped it with mini snickers bars before baking.

ultimate snickers brownie 1

After the brownies baked and cooled, I melted two packages of Kraft Caramel bits with 1/2 cup of milk and poured it over the top.

ultimate snickers brownie 2

Sprinkled dry roasted peanuts over the caramel layer.

ultimate snickers brownie 3

I think this is the part that made it over the top — a frosting made of cream cheese, marshmallow fluff, and chunky peanut butter.

ultimate snickers brownie 4

THEN, let’s top all of that with some melted chocolate and more chopped mini snickers bars.  After all, you can NEVER have too much.

ultimate snickers brownie 5

If I am being completely honest, I’m somehow managing to choke them down.  I cut them into respectable size pieces (not so ‘Barbified’ sized) and placed them in the freezer.  Since making them about 6 weeks ago, I’ve polished off at least four.  But clearly I haven’t had enough of over-the-top brownies because as luck would have it, she recently posted an Outrageous Butterfinger Brownie recipe.  I have them in the oven as I write.

 

2 thoughts on “The Ultimate Snickers Brownie

Leave a Reply

