Snickers Peanut Butter Pie

I’ve been cooking and baking for a long time.  It’s only been recently that I started chronicling my adventures — and really only at the urging of my husband.  “You’re a great cook.  You blog for other companies.  Why not have one of your own too?”

I hesitated for the longest time.  Mostly because I never really create anything on my own.  I can’t look in my pantry, select items, and then turn them into a masterpiece.  I need a starting point.

Here’s how it usually works, on the first go-round I follow the recipe as written.  (Unless it is spicy.  Then I adjust the heat down, because my men are wimpy.)  After that, if I make it again, I may make adjustments to suit my family’s taste buds.  Of course, when it comes to desserts, I ALWAYS add more chocolate than any recipe calls for.  Needless to say, I’m always so amazed (and a little bit jealous if I’m being completely honest) by folks that can look at a few ingredients and turn them magically into a masterpiece.

Here’s my latest masterpiece discovery:

snickers pie

Snickers Peanut Butter Pie by Crazy for Crust.  A pie crust, topped with a brownie base, covered with peanut butter nougat, a layer of caramel and peanuts, drizzled with hot fudge sauce, and then sprinkled with chopped snicker bars.  I had to get it out of the house.  It was driving me crazy.  I had two pieces (On different days. Even I’m not that bad.), and I nearly went into a diabetic coma.  Oh the extra miles I had to run for this one.  But totally worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

