Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Fluff Brownies

Sometimes failure can lead to success.  That’s exactly what happened here.  You’ve seen those recipes for poke cakes.  I found myself wondering if the same concept would work with a brownie.  Let me save you the time and expense of trying it yourself.  It doesn’t.  Brownies don’t absorb sweetened condensed milk.  I ended up with a soupy mess.

But I liked the idea of the frosting that topped the cake.  It was made with marshmallow fluff, something that I have a strange affinity for.  So I used the Bakers One Bowl Brownie Recipe, of course folding in some chopped peanut butter cups in place of the pecans because this thing wasn’t going to be decadent enough.  Then, I made a frosting mixing 2 – 7 ounce containers of marshmallow fluff with 1 cup of creamy peanut butter.  After spreading that on the cooled brownies, I added more chopped peanut butter cups, a sprinkling of Reese’s pieces (for color), and then melted some milk chocolate chips and drizzled that over the top.  The result —

reese peanut butter cup fluff brownie

success.  A rich, fudgy, peanut buttery delight with gooey frosting.  This was totally worth throwing out the other pan.

 

Leave a Reply

