3 Musketeers Pie

The boy loves 3 Musketeer Bars, and as a result, I’ve used them in all kinds of recipes: 3 Musketeer Cupcakes, 3 Musketeer Brownies, and homemade 3 Musketeer Bars.  I thought I’d run out of ideas on ways to incorporate my child’s favorite candy bar into a dessert until I stumbled on to a recipe for a 3 Musketeers Pie!  What luck.

This pie really leaves an impression; it’s so silky, smooth, and rich, and it’s like the inside of a 3 Musketeers bar, only creamier.  You know, I made it just two weeks ago for a “Puttin’ on the Dog” dinner, and it’s all I remember from that meal.  I couldn’t begin to tell you what else I served that night.  I loved it.  But Gray and Matt, that’s a different story.  They both thought it was too rich; but seriously, what do they know.  I’d make it again in a heartbeat!

3 Musketeers Pie courtesy of simplybudgeted.com

  • 2 packages 3 Musketeers Unwrapped Bites
  • 8 ounce softened cream cheese
  • 1 cup powder sugar
  • 8 ounces Cool Whip
  • Oreo Pie Shell

Place 3 Musketeers Bites into a food processor and process until it comes together into a smooth ball.  Mix this with the cream cheese, powder sugar, and Cool Whip until smooth.  Pour into the pie shell and refrigerate for at least 2 hours.  When ready to serve, pull out of refrigerator, cut into slices, garnish as you’d like (I drizzled hot fudge and added whip cream), and devour!  That’s what I did, and after that I finished off Gray’s piece.

 

Leave a comment